500px

Who can see my photos?

Once your photo is uploaded to 500px and shared on your Profile, it is open to be viewed by the public by default. You can add photos to Sets, which are also are publicly visible by default, however they have the option to be made Private and Password protected. Portfolios are also public, by default, but have the option to be made Private.

Publicly visible photos will appear on the Fresh page upon upload if they have a title, at least 3 tags, and are in a category. They may also appear on Upcoming, Popular or Editors Choice, based on several variables, such as the Pulse and age of the photos.

You can manage your photos using 500px.com/organizer. See how here.

Need more help? Email help@500px.com or tweet @500px_help

Did you find this article helpful?