What is the difference between All Photos and Public?

When uploading via Photo Manager, users are given two options:

By selecting the All Photos folder on the left hand side of the screen, the upload button just above will read Upload to Library. In this case, images will remain private. 

 Screen_Shot_2018-07-10_at_3.52.12_PM.png

By selecting the Public folder, the upload button will read Upload to Profile. In this case, images will be added to the 500px profile and added into Fresh. 

Screen_Shot_2018-07-10_at_3.52.12_PM.png

 

However, if the image has been uploaded via the home Upload button in the top right hand corner of the screen, photos will be added to the All Photos and Public folders. These images will also be added to Fresh.

***If you have accidentally uploaded images to All Photos, rather than to Public, simply drag and drop the photos from All Photos to Public. This will allow the images to be viewed from your Profile. 

Screen_Shot_2018-07-10_at_3.53.21_PM__2_.png

 

Have more questions? Ask us!