How do I deactivate my account?

Before deactivating  your account please read the following.

Deactivating your account will remove your Profile from view and will no longer be searchable. Please note that we cannot control content indexed by Google and other search engines. Your photos still may appear in these searches. If necessary, please contact Google and other search engines to request a removal for this content. 
Deactivating your account is not permanent and you can reactivate your account at any time. Reactivating your account will restore your photos to your Profile and all of your account information. Your submitted photos for Licensing will remain removed.
We do not control content indexed by Google and other search engines. Your Profile, name, activity and photos may still appear on search engines. You can contact them directly to request removal.
 

Steps on how to deactivate your account:

Step 1: Login to your 500px account.

Step 2: Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the 500px website, then select My Account.

Step 3: Click Security, then select Deactivate or delete Account. Choose Deactivate account and click Continue.

Step 4: The email address associated with your account will be displayed at the top of the page, confirming which account you are deactivating.

Check the box next to “I understand my profile and photos will be hidden until I reactivate my account.”

Then select “Continue to deactivate account.”

You’ll need to click “Send code” to receive a 6-digit verification code by email. Then enter the code you receive. If you don’t see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder, as well as your All Mail folder.

Then type Deactivate in the field below to deactivate your account. You can sign in again at any time to reactivate your account.

After you have deactivated your account, you will receive a confirmation email.

If you wish to reactivate your account at any time, it must be completed through the confirmation email you received when you deactivated your account. If you have lost this email and try to login afterwards an email will be sent to you regarding how to reactivate your account. If you are still having trouble logging back into your account please contact Support.

 

 

Have more questions? Ask us!