Before deactivating your account please read the following.
- Deactivating your account will remove your Profile from view and will no longer be searchable. Please note that we cannot control content indexed by Google and other search engines. Your photos still may appear in these searches. If necessary, please contact Google and other search engines to request a removal for this content.
- Deactivating your account is not permanent and you can reactivate your account at any time. Reactivating your account will restore your photos to your Profile and all of your account information. Your submitted photos for Licensing will remain removed.
- We do not control content indexed by Google and other search engines. Your Profile, name, activity and photos may still appear on search engines. You can contact them directly to request removal.
Steps on how to deactivate your account:
Step 1: Login to your 500px account.
Step 2: Go to your Account Settings under Account Management.
Step 3: Click on "Deactivate or delete Account" and then select "Deactivate your account". Click on "Continue".
Step 4: Your email address associated with your account will display at the top of the page signifying which account is going to be deactivated. Select "Continue to deactivate account."
- You will need to enter your password in order to effectively deactivate your account. If you have Two-Factor Authentication turned on, you will have to enter the 6 digit code which can be found in the Google Authenticator app on your device under 500px.
After you have deactivated your account, you will receive a confirmation email.
If you wish to reactivate your account at any time, it must be completed through the confirmation email you received when you deactivated your account. If you have lost this email and try to login afterwards an email will be sent to you regarding how to reactivate your account. If you are still having trouble logging back into your account please contact Support.