What is the upload limit for Basic accounts?

Basic users can upload up to 60 images per month.

You can upload up to 30 images at a time. At the bottom of the upload page, you will see how many monthly uploads you have remaining. The following message will appear: "You can upload up to 30 images at a time. You have "X"/60 monthly uploads remaining"

If you have exceeded your uploads for the period, you will be redirected to our Upgrades page (https://500px.com/upgrade) when you try to upload. 

For users eligible for a free membership trial, the following message will appear at the bottom of the upload page: "Start your free membership trial to get unlimited uploads."

For users who have previously had a membership, the following message will appear: "Upgrade to get unlimited uploads."

If you delete a photo you uploaded, the upload still counts towards your upload limit. You will not receive another upload in its place. 

Why does this limitation exist for free members?

We’ve heard from our many users the desire to see an even higher level of quality of photos on our platform. At 500px, we constantly strive to showcase the very best photos from our community. We have always encouraged our users to share their very best and to focus on quality over quantity. 

Have more questions? Ask us!