Privacy Policy FAQ

500px is founded on the principle of helping people discover new photos and photographers. We know that you care about how your personal information is used and shared, and we take your privacy very seriously. By visiting the 500px website, registering with 500px or using any 500px services, you are accepting and agree to comply with our Privacy Policy.

What sort of information does 500px collect?

500px collects information to elevate your 500px experience. Information such as (but not limited to), registration, profile data, and geographical location give us a better understanding of who you are and how to serve you better.

Take some time to read our Privacy Policy to learn about the kind of information 500px collects from its users. It is detailed under ‘Information Collected by 500px’.

How does 500px communicate with its users?

From time to time, we send our users communications regarding the site, but we will never provide your email address to a third party application without your explicit permission.

In each of our emails, you have the option to ‘Unsubscribe’, but you can also update your Notification preferences here.

Does 500px share my information with other parties?

We do not share your information with anything or anyone that is not integral to our business operations. When reviewing the Privacy Policy, this information is detailed under ‘Sharing Your Information’.

How safe is the information on 500px?

The safest! Your account is protected by an encrypted password and no one has access to it unless it is integral to their job duties. Two-Factor Authorization is also required when setting up your account. 

Do I have any control over the information shared with 500px?

You do, but if you choose to opt out of providing certain information this may affect your 500px experience while using the platform.

How do I delete my account / remove my information?

If you're not comfortable with our Privacy Policy, you have the option to deactivate your account.

To deactivate your account:

  1. Log in to 500px
  2. Go to your Account Settings
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Delete account forever in the right hand corner.
  4. Read - Are you sure? This cannot be undone message and press OK

Screen_Shot_2018-05-15_at_6.42.28_PM.png

It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your info isn't accessible on 500px during this time. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

What happens when I delete my account?

We keep a backup of your account in case you want to return in the future. To completely remove your account and personal information from our servers, submit a request here and we’ll ensure your information is removed completely.









Have more questions? Ask us!